top of page
Search

A note on showing up.


The other day I was reminded of some words of wisdom from a good friend and mentor of mine, "show up to your career everyday."After months of searching for an agent with no luck and not receiving any Cmail notifications from Actors Access, I was getting discouraged and didn't know what the next move was. how I showed up to my career.


Some of the things I've been doing to "show up" to my career are: listening to music, watching movies from one of the many actors that I admire, reading plays of playwrights I love, watching Hulu shows. I have to remind myself that all of this is showing up to my career. That each one of these things informs my creative spirit.


Showing up to my career daily in these ways empowers and reminds me that I have more control of my artistic journey then I think. If you find yourself in a season where you're not getting as many auditions as you thought you would during pilot season or you're just not booking, this is normal and it's okay. Just shift into other creative outlets that keep your spirit alive for the moment.


So I encourage you all, if you haven't already, to think about how you can show up for your career on a daily basis when nothing is coming your way. Would love to hear your ideas!


That's my note for y'all!


Stay Blessed!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page