top of page
Search

A note on hard work

Over the past couple of months I have had a number of conversations with friends about whether or not we feel that we are working hard enough towards our goals. Have you had this conversation recently? If so, I'd love to hear your thoughts on this.


These recent conversations have made me question: what does working hard look like for me?


It is easy to get caught up in what others are doing, their accomplishments and then think we are not working hard enough for what we want when really we are working hard, probably more hard than ever. I have also found that when I feel like I am not working hard enough I tend to pile on many other "tasks" to do in order to feel like I am working hard. In the end this just distracts me from what I am really trying to focus on. Get me? Does this happen to you too?


I've come to my own consensus that as of now, consistently showing up to the work I've put on my plate, with focus and pushing myself to do a little more daily or weekly, is working hard. Showing up! With showing up to my work daily, I am working towards my end goal. After all, working hard is a progression. A progression that will shift, grow and change on a daily, monthly, or yearly basis.


I'll continue this note next month!


Stay blessed!






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page